Remember window positions on quit

Got a request? Post it here. Please do not post bug reports here.
taras2

Remember window positions on quit

Post by taras2 »

It would be really great if Fontcreator would remember which windows were open, and their positions (as well as which font was last open for editing, which it already does). I have mine like this so it's a bit annoying having to rearrange windows each time I go into the app:

Secondly, it would be handy if you could copy from the Glyph Overview window (on the right) and paste into the Glyph Editor window (on the left). For one thing, this would mean you could have temporary 'bits and pieces' stored in unused glyphs to copy and paste as you go along. (Hey, this might be a weird way of working but I'm not a professional :) )

Thanks!
Bhikkhu Pesala
Top Typographer
Top Typographer

Re: Remember window positions on quit

Post by Bhikkhu Pesala »

taras2 wrote:It would be really great if Fontcreator would remember which windows were open, and their positions (as well as which font was last open for editing, which it already does).
That would be useful and has been requested before, but if you get used to using Ctrl Tab to switch windows, you can maximize all windows and forget about having to arrange them.
taras2 wrote:Secondly, it would be handy if you could copy from the Glyph Overview window (on the right) and paste into the Glyph Editor window (on the left).
In Tools, Options, Samples, select the font you want to copy bits from, and view the samples toolbar (F12). You can drag and drop glyphs from that into the glyph edit window.

Even better, make your own sample font with just the contours or glyphs that you wish to reuse in the current font.
My FontsReviews: MainTypeFont CreatorHelpFC15 + MT12.0 @ Win 10 64-bit build 19045.2486
taras2

Post by taras2 »