Copy composite

Got a request? Post it here. Please do not post bug reports here.
sevry7
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2005 4:50 pm

Copy composite

Postby sevry7 » Fri Feb 25, 2005 1:34 am

Using cut and paste, if a cell contains a composite, instead of pasting as a simple contour, it might be useful to allow pasting as the same composite.

Bhikkhu Pesala
Top Typographer
Top Typographer
Posts: 6573
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2002 5:28 am
Location: Seven Kings, London UK
Contact:

Re: Copy composite

Postby Bhikkhu Pesala » Fri May 01, 2015 6:33 am

Currently, if a composite is copied and pasted into an empty glyph edit window it is posted as a composite of the glyph from which it was copied. It's a method that users of the Home Edition can use to create composites without the Complete Composites feature.

One can copy one or more selected glyphs in the glyph overview and paste them into an empty glyph's edit window, which creates a new composite glyph. If one of the glyph members copied was itself a composite, it will also be a composite in the resulting composite glyph. For example, if one selects Capital D and the composite lowercase z caron, then pastes the clipboard contents into a new empty glyph edit window, one gets a compound composite like this after moving the z caron to the right and adjusting the bearings.

Composite of Composite.png
Composite of Composite.png (3.15 KiB) Viewed 660 times
My FontsReviews: MainTypeFont CreatorHelpFC10.1 Pro + MT7.0 @ Win10 1703


Return to “FontCreator - Requests and Enhancements”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests