Composite Glyph Copying

Got a request? Post it here. Please do not post bug reports here.
Post Reply
Jonne Haven
Posts: 423
Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2015 12:02 pm
Location: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA

Composite Glyph Copying

Post by Jonne Haven »

Hey Erwin! Hope you are groovy!

Just thought an excellent feature to have would be the ability to copy composite glyphs from project to project without losing anything (not making it a simple glyph). I think users are making font families like I am and that feature would save tons of time!

Please!

Blessings,

Jonne
Last edited by Bhikkhu Pesala on Sun Aug 02, 2020 5:41 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Fixed Typos
Bhikkhu Pesala
Top Typographer
Top Typographer
Posts: 9114
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2002 5:28 am
Location: Seven Kings, London UK
Contact:

Re: Composite Glyph Copying

Post by Bhikkhu Pesala »

My experience is that all anchors need repositioning for different type styles, so one has to complete composites again in any case. I just select all glyphs and use Anchor-based positioning.

What is your workflow here?
My FontsReviews: MainTypeFont CreatorHelpFC13 Pro + MT10.0 @ Win10 2004 build 19041.867
Post Reply