License for MainType 10 in 32bit?

Get help with MainType here. Please do not post feature requests or bug reports here.
Post Reply
comunion
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2021 8:04 am

License for MainType 10 in 32bit?

Post by comunion »

Hi High-Logic,

I need a new licence for my (very old) MT8. I would like to upgraded to MT10 and need a new licence-key (WIN 10). BTW I have a second needful PC with WIN 7 32bit and would like to run MT10 there too. Is this possible with the new licence?

I still need the old PC, because it is plugged to a Chinese cutting-plotter. The plotter works only with a special software - and this is only for WIN 7.

What's the best way for me to update both PCs?
Thanx Daniel
Last edited by Bhikkhu Pesala on Thu Jan 14, 2021 8:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Fixed Typos
Erwin Denissen
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 9337
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2002 12:41 am
Location: Bilthoven, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: License for MainType 10 in 32bit?

Post by Erwin Denissen »

MainType runs on Windows 10, 8, and 7 and we offer both a 32-bit and a 64-bit version.

If you are the only person who uses the software, then you only need one license.

We offer upgrades for existing customers.
Erwin Denissen
High-Logic
Proven Font Technology
comunion
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2021 8:04 am

Re: License for MainType 10 in 32bit?

Post by comunion »

Erwin: I found everything - both versions and I purchased the key - thanks a lot!
I'll try tomorrow to install the new versions.
Daniel
Post Reply