5.1: Extra font images exported [Closed]

Post your bug reports here. Include information that helps us to understand and reproduce the bug.
MikeW
Posts: 355
Joined: Mon May 20, 2013 2:51 pm

5.1: Extra font images exported [Closed]

Postby MikeW » Tue Feb 18, 2014 1:14 am

A quick search didn't find a hit...

I just exported selected fonts using HTML Export. During the uploading, I noticed far more images than should have been included. And there were. I tried it a few different times to make sure.

In every case the HTML Export's Index Page only had links to the relevant individual pages and they only displayed the selected fonts. But MT 5.1 still exported images of seemingly random non-selected fonts.

Erwin Denissen
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 6348
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2002 12:41 am
Location: De Bilt, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: 5.1: Extra font images exported

Postby Erwin Denissen » Tue Feb 18, 2014 11:16 am

I can confirm this issue, but don't know why this happens. Good catch!

We will add this to our bug list.
Erwin Denissen
High-Logic
Proven Font Technology

Erwin Denissen
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 6348
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2002 12:41 am
Location: De Bilt, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: 5.1: Extra font images exported

Postby Erwin Denissen » Wed Feb 19, 2014 12:41 pm

I've further looked into this issue, but from I can see, all works as intended. All I did see was a couple of image files that where from a previous HTML export task, as I used the same output folder.

When you generate a web-based collection of fonts, you can select to override existing files, but that won't delete other files.

Try to export to another (new) folder, and let us know your results!
Erwin Denissen
High-Logic
Proven Font Technology

MikeW
Posts: 355
Joined: Mon May 20, 2013 2:51 pm

Re: 5.1: Extra font images exported

Postby MikeW » Wed Feb 19, 2014 2:10 pm

Thanks, Erwin.

Yes, I was mistaken. I guess where I got caught up was the export dialog's "Overwrite existing files (.html .gif .png .css .ico)" checkbox. I think the confusion was thinking this would delete the existing files if they were not part of the current export.

Take care, Mike


Return to “MainType - Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest