Options Text Samples does not Add custom sample

Post your bug reports here. Include information that helps us to understand and reproduce the bug.
Post Reply
xyz
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2020 2:10 pm

Options Text Samples does not Add custom sample

Post by xyz »

Freshly purchased and not working:

Urgently need a custom Text Sample
for our project, working with a minority language.


I can open the window Options and can open the tab Text Samples.

I can click Add and I can give a new Title and custom Sample Text.

But it will never store/save/hold, whatever I try: Apply - nope, OK - nope

There is another user who reported similar bug on the forum as far back as 2018:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=7581&p=36324&hilit ... les#p36324

This looks like a problem with rights on Windows or something, please advise.

I installed the normal way by download and double-click and accepted all proposals during the installation. I registered yesterday and had a re-boot since.


Windows 10, Version 1909 (OS Build 18363.1082)
MainType Version 10.0.0.1239 64bit
Erwin Denissen
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 9344
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2002 12:41 am
Location: Bilthoven, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Options Text Samples does not Add custom sample

Post by Erwin Denissen »

This issue will be solved in the next upcoming release.

This unofficial version already contains the fix:

https://www.high-logic.com/tmp/maintype ... 56-x64.exe
Erwin Denissen
High-Logic
Proven Font Technology
Post Reply