Load Bitmap images to Template

Get help with Scanahand here. Please do not post feature requests or bug reports here.
Radioflyer
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2008 12:41 am
Location: LA

Load Bitmap images to Template

Postby Radioflyer » Tue Jul 15, 2008 12:03 am

In Getting Started in the HELP file it says...
" It is also possible to use Scanhand without using a printer and scanner, but you'll have to draw characters through imaging processing software."
Well that's great but how do you load them into the template?

I've got tons of special alphabets made on Bitmap pages waiting to be made into fonts. So far I cant get started on them.

Bhikkhu Pesala
Top Typographer
Top Typographer
Posts: 6807
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2002 5:28 am
Location: Seven Kings, London UK
Contact:

Postby Bhikkhu Pesala » Tue Jul 15, 2008 5:06 am

You would load the template in your image processing software, and draw on it with a digital pen.

You can also use cut and paste from one image to another. A program with layers would be easier to use than IrfanView as it would let you reposition letters before merging them with the template.
My FontsReviews: MainTypeFont CreatorHelpFC11.0 Pro + MT7.0 @ Win10 1703

Dave Crosby
Typographer
Typographer
Posts: 783
Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2004 1:13 pm
Location: Enoch, Utah

Postby Dave Crosby » Tue Jul 15, 2008 7:18 pm

how do you load them into the template?


Open the saved template with your drawing program, then cut and paste your images into the separate boxes.
Save the finished template with a new name, open it with Scanahand and press Generate.
Aut nunc aut nunquam


Return to “Scanahand - Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest