Scanahand v1 to v2 upgrade

Get help with Scanahand here. Please do not post feature requests or bug reports here.
Orionizer
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 07, 2004 2:53 pm

Scanahand v1 to v2 upgrade

Postby Orionizer » Thu Oct 30, 2008 2:12 pm

I don't see any link for an upgrade from Scanahand v1 to v2. Is there an upgrade price available?

Erwin Denissen
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 6048
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2002 12:41 am
Location: De Bilt, The Netherlands
Contact:

Free Upgrade

Postby Erwin Denissen » Thu Oct 30, 2008 3:18 pm

This info is hidden at the bottom of the download page:

Because this new version is free for all existing customers of Scanahand, we encourage all users to download and install this new version over the existing installation. Your license for the Basic Edition will automatically become a license for the Standard Edition.


So no need to pay for an upgrade unless you want to use features that are only available in the premium edition. See this comparison chart:
http://www.high-logic.com/scanahand/com ... chart.html
Erwin Denissen
High-Logic
Proven Font Technology

Orionizer
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 07, 2004 2:53 pm

Postby Orionizer » Thu Oct 30, 2008 3:57 pm

I wasn't aware it was a free update - that's GREAT! Thanks!


Return to “Scanahand - Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest