International Character problems

Get help with FontCreator here. Please do not post feature requests or bug reports here.
7seas

International Character problems

Post by 7seas »

I have FontCreator 9 Professional Edition. I created a calligraphy style font and have been selling it. It has been doing really well but now I am getting requests to include international characters. So I went back and added the basic international characters that I had discluded in the beginning. But now I am having problems with them working correctly. One of my customers has informed me that in Photoshop, the international characters that she types will not show with my font. But she can type them with another font and then change it to my font and the characters will show fine.
I am not experienced enough to figure out what I have done wrong, or not done that I should have.... Hopefully someone can point me in the right direction?
Thanks in advance for any help!

(Sorry if this is a duplicate post, I tried to submit the first time but it was not showing up, not even in my profile)
Bhikkhu Pesala
Top Typographer
Top Typographer

Re: International Character problems

Post by Bhikkhu Pesala »

I deleted your duplicate post, which was anyway in the wrong forum.

New members' first three posts require moderator approval — it stops spammers in their tracks.

Without the font, it is hard to say what might be wrong with it. You can send the font project file to my email address.
My FontsReviews: MainTypeFont CreatorHelpFC15 + MT12.0 @ Win 10 64-bit build 19045.2486
7seas

Post by 7seas »

Thanks, I just emailed it to you. Hopefully it is just something simple!
Bhikkhu Pesala
Top Typographer
Top Typographer

Post by Bhikkhu Pesala »

Some accents are above the WinAscent line, e.g. Å ring

Try Font menu, Properties, Metrics, Calculate to fix that issue.
My FontsReviews: MainTypeFont CreatorHelpFC15 + MT12.0 @ Win 10 64-bit build 19045.2486
7seas

Post by 7seas »