Composite Glyph Copying

Got a request? Post it here. Please do not post bug reports here.
Post Reply
Jonne Haven
Posts: 406
Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2015 12:02 pm
Location: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA

Composite Glyph Copying

Post by Jonne Haven » Sun Aug 02, 2020 2:32 am

Hey Erwin! Hope you are groovy!

Just thought an excellent feature to have would be the ability to copy composite glyphs from project to project without losing anything (not making it a simple glyph). I think users are making font families like I am and that feature would save tons of time!

Please!

Blessings,

Jonne
Last edited by Bhikkhu Pesala on Sun Aug 02, 2020 5:41 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Fixed Typos

Bhikkhu Pesala
Top Typographer
Top Typographer
Posts: 8858
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2002 5:28 am
Location: Seven Kings, London UK
Contact:

Re: Composite Glyph Copying

Post by Bhikkhu Pesala » Sun Aug 02, 2020 6:27 am

My experience is that all anchors need repositioning for different type styles, so one has to complete composites again in any case. I just select all glyphs and use Anchor-based positioning.

What is your workflow here?
My FontsReviews: MainTypeFont CreatorHelpFC13 Pro + MT10.0 @ Win10 1909 build 18363.959

Post Reply