Moving FC to a different monitor

Got a request? Post it here. Please do not post bug reports here.
Post Reply
Brother Gabriel-Marie
Posts: 280
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2007 6:12 pm

Moving FC to a different monitor

Post by Brother Gabriel-Marie » Fri May 03, 2013 4:34 pm

My workstation has three monitors.

When I move FC from one monitor to the next, if there are any of FC's panels open, they don't move with the program.
This is good and bad, and there must be a way to leverage all the goods.

I might want to keep a panel on a different monitor so I can see my work better in FC (since the panels don't dock)

Solution:
If the panels are directly on top of the main window, when the window gets moved, the panels should move with the window.
If the panels are not directly on top of the main window, that means the user has manually positioned them where he wants, so don't move them with the main window.

Perhaps there could be an option for setting the preference of this functionality.

Erwin Denissen
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 8271
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2002 12:41 am
Location: Bilthoven, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Moving FC to a different monitor

Post by Erwin Denissen » Mon May 06, 2013 4:10 pm

We intend to change to the docking and panel layout that we already have implemented in MainType, but not for the short term.
Erwin Denissen
High-Logic
Proven Font Technology

Brother Gabriel-Marie
Posts: 280
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2007 6:12 pm

Re: Moving FC to a different monitor

Post by Brother Gabriel-Marie » Mon May 06, 2013 4:45 pm

Mr. Denissen,

Great! I want to help!

Post Reply