Unbalanced stack or queue operation

Get help with MainType here. Please do not post feature requests or bug reports here.
Post Reply
PJB
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2017 10:01 pm

Unbalanced stack or queue operation

Post by PJB » Fri Jul 21, 2017 10:24 pm

Has anybody else gotten this at startup ...
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (4.71 KiB) Viewed 1049 times
I upgraded from Professional v6 to v7. I get this at startup and randomly during operation. sometimes it pops up more than once and I have to click Ok a couple times to make it go away. It doesn't seem to interfere with things; it comes up when adding sync folders and sometimes when installing fonts. My system has 32GB RAM running Windows 8.1. I tried uninstalling and re-installing without success. I've been with MainType since v3 on 4 different PCs and never had a problem before.
Maybe I'm due for a re-install of my OS :o

Erwin Denissen
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 7271
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2002 12:41 am
Location: De Bilt, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Unbalanced stack or queue operation

Post by Erwin Denissen » Wed Jul 26, 2017 9:56 am

Please download and install this release:
http://www.high-logic.com/tmp/MainTypeS ... 0.1038.exe

And let us know your results.
Erwin Denissen
High-Logic
Proven Font Technology

PJB
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2017 10:01 pm

Re: Unbalanced stack or queue operation

Post by PJB » Thu Jul 27, 2017 10:26 am

The "Unbalanced stack" error is gone, however within a minute after launching (and not doing anything with the program), this one pops up:
#2 Access violation 7-26.PNG
#2 Access violation 7-26.PNG (9.29 KiB) Viewed 857 times
And then as soon as I try to do anything else (e.g. click in the group pane) this one pops up:
#2b Another one.PNG
#2b Another one.PNG (7.75 KiB) Viewed 857 times
and this one keeps coming back every time I try to do something...
Tried again and the Access violation address was the same but the Read of address was F806736B.
Hope this helps straighten things out, I really can't go back to a life before MainType...

Erwin Denissen
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 7271
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2002 12:41 am
Location: De Bilt, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Unbalanced stack or queue operation

Post by Erwin Denissen » Thu Jul 27, 2017 7:05 pm

We are sorry about the inconvenience. We will contact you to see if we can find the cause of the problem.
Erwin Denissen
High-Logic
Proven Font Technology

eossipov
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2014 11:44 pm

Re: Unbalanced stack or queue operation

Post by eossipov » Sat Sep 23, 2017 6:36 pm

I too have been having this error for a few weeks now.

Running win10, (everything up to date )
Initially I was having an issue regarding the FMS Proxi "flickering"
Runnig the FMS Configuration Util as Administrator resolved this error.

I have downloaded the above referenced MTSetup 7.0 file and will install this.

- if this issue has found a completed resolution, pls provide the complete steps required to fix this, and systems the fix applies to.

Thank you :)
~e.

eossipov
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2014 11:44 pm

Re: Unbalanced stack or queue operation

Post by eossipov » Sat Sep 23, 2017 7:22 pm

After re-installing the maintype program, re-booting, I too am receiving the same "access violation" as posted above (of course, a different read address).

So:
fmsproxi running in escalated privileges did resolve the unbalance queue issue.
Reinstalling the maintype program did not resolve the access violation.

Running maintype with escalated privileges desegregates the performance ( no drag/drop ) and did not resolve the access violation.

Moving the fmsproxi cache folder to the same location as both the database and vault DID resolve the access violation.

pls advise:
win10
Kaspersky's ( tested with this both on/off - no change in performance of highlogic )

PJB
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2017 10:01 pm

Re: Unbalanced stack or queue operation

Post by PJB » Fri Sep 29, 2017 8:41 pm

Here's a new one I've been getting:
NewError1.PNG
NewError1.PNG (6.44 KiB) Viewed 529 times
Once the Access Violation errors start the software quickly becomes unusable. Every time I click on a new group (or every few times) it pops up. I just got it to start without errors (I clicked on a few different things than my usual routine) and now I'm afraid to shut it down. I'll keep it running until I have to do a restart. If this keeps up I'll probably end up going back to version 6;if the problem still exists then it must be a corrupted database and I'll be really screwed...

Erwin Denissen
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 7271
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2002 12:41 am
Location: De Bilt, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Unbalanced stack or queue operation

Post by Erwin Denissen » Tue Oct 03, 2017 11:04 am

I've send you both a PM, so we can further look into the issue(s).
Erwin Denissen
High-Logic
Proven Font Technology

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest