Cannot add/delete/modify text sample ??

Post your bug reports here. Include information that helps us to understand and reproduce the bug.
Erwin Denissen
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 9138
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2002 12:41 am
Location: Bilthoven, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Cannot add/delete/modify text sample ??

Post by Erwin Denissen » Tue Oct 13, 2020 8:33 pm

It is stored in the database, but somehow when MainType gets the data it fails to unpack it. If we can get hold of your font database, we can most likely find the cause.
Erwin Denissen
High-Logic
Proven Font Technology

xyz
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2020 2:10 pm

Re: Cannot add/delete/modify text sample ??

Post by xyz » Tue Oct 13, 2020 9:30 pm

Awesome, I am here to help, as I need my custom samples.

Nothing against that brown fox, but I am working with other languages...

Erwin Denissen
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 9138
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2002 12:41 am
Location: Bilthoven, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Cannot add/delete/modify text sample ??

Post by Erwin Denissen » Thu Dec 17, 2020 10:25 am

This issue will be solved in the next upcoming release.

This unofficial version already contains the fix:

https://www.high-logic.com/tmp/maintype ... 56-x64.exe
Erwin Denissen
High-Logic
Proven Font Technology

Post Reply