Upgrading from MainType Standard to Professional

Get help with MainType here. Please do not post feature requests or bug reports here.
Post Reply
nancyp53
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jul 18, 2019 3:55 pm

Upgrading from MainType Standard to Professional

Post by nancyp53 » Fri Oct 16, 2020 10:12 pm

I have MainType 10, Standard Version and am interested in upgrading to MainType 10, Professional version. Is there an upgrade price, or do I have to pay full price all over again? What backups should I perform before downloading and installing an upgrade?

Erwin Denissen
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 9022
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2002 12:41 am
Location: Bilthoven, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Upgrading from MainType Standard to Professional

Post by Erwin Denissen » Fri Oct 16, 2020 10:27 pm

Although making backups through FmsConfig is a good idea from time to time, it is not needed for this upgrade. All editions use the same MainType installation.

You can upgrade through this page:
https://www.high-logic.com/buy-now/upgrades

You will then receive a new registration code that you can apply to your current MainType 10.
Erwin Denissen
High-Logic
Proven Font Technology

Post Reply