Anchors

Get help with FontCreator here. Please do not post feature requests or bug reports here.
Post Reply
PJMiller
Top Typographer
Top Typographer
Posts: 759
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2015 8:12 pm
Location: Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Contact:

Anchors

Post by PJMiller » Sun Jan 10, 2016 10:29 am

Yet another Noob question.

What are Anchors used for?

Do I even need them?

Bhikkhu Pesala
Top Typographer
Top Typographer
Posts: 8407
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2002 5:28 am
Location: Seven Kings, London UK
Contact:

Re: Anchors

Post by Bhikkhu Pesala » Sun Jan 10, 2016 12:34 pm

If you don't know what they are, then you probably don't need them.

You can see how Anchors are used if you Open Times New Roman.
My FontsReviews: MainTypeFont CreatorHelpFC12 Pro + MT9.0 @ Win10 1903 build 18362.418

PJMiller
Top Typographer
Top Typographer
Posts: 759
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2015 8:12 pm
Location: Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Contact:

Re: Anchors

Post by PJMiller » Sun Jan 10, 2016 4:56 pm

Thanks Bhikkhu I already took a look at the manual.

I will take a look at Times New Roman.

Post Reply