Page 1 of 1

Czech language in FontCreator

Posted: Fri Jul 12, 2019 10:35 am
by Magistr01
Hi,
I want to create my own ttf font with Czech language support. How do i have to proceed?
Thank you for your detailed information.

Magistr01

Re: Czech language in FontCreator

Posted: Fri Jul 12, 2019 11:10 am
by Bhikkhu Pesala
These are the additional accented characters that you need to write in the Czech Language.

If you start a new font, add the basic latin glyphs A-Z, a-z, etc., you can run the Eastern Europe Transform script to add all of the required characters and more.

Re: Czech language in FontCreator

Posted: Fri Jul 12, 2019 3:49 pm
by Magistr01
I opened a new font and added Basic latin glyphs. But I can't find "Eastern Europe Transform script". What button or where do I look for it?

Re: Czech language in FontCreator

Posted: Fri Jul 12, 2019 4:10 pm
by Bhikkhu Pesala
The Glyph Transformer is on the Tools menu (unless you are using the Home Edition of FontCreator). Click the folder icon to open the Eastern Europe script.
Transform Wizard.png
Transform Wizard.png (12.09 KiB) Viewed 448 times
If you're using the Home Edition you can select the glyphs from the Insert Character dialogue.
Insert Characters.png
Insert Characters.png (27.44 KiB) Viewed 448 times
After adding the characters that you need, select the base glyph and the accent in the Glyph Overview, copy them and paste them into the relevant new (empty) glyph.
Glyph Overview.png
Glyph Overview.png (101.99 KiB) Viewed 448 times
Then align them and set the side bearing to match the base glyph. Right-click on the base glyph, and open it in a new window to see the side-bearings, then close the new window, and apply the correct side-bearing from the glyph properties toolbar.
Ccaron.png
Ccaron.png (21.51 KiB) Viewed 448 times
ccaron_lowercase.png
ccaron_lowercase.png (18.36 KiB) Viewed 448 times

Re: Czech language in FontCreator

Posted: Fri Jul 12, 2019 5:09 pm
by Magistr01
Díky. Už jsem všechno našel a mohu se dát do zarovnáváni. :D

Bing Translation:
Thanks. I've found everything and I can put it in alignment.

Re: Czech language in FontCreator

Posted: Fri Jul 12, 2019 7:21 pm
by Magistr01
Some mistake. I got to the "open Eastern Europe" phase. Under the "script" window I click OK, something briefly flashed, but nothing happened with the character table. What am I doing wrong? :?

Re: Czech language in FontCreator

Posted: Fri Jul 12, 2019 7:31 pm
by Bhikkhu Pesala
Select each of the "Insert Characters" commands in the Transform Wizard dialogue, and then click on the Validate button. It will tell you how many new characters will be added. However, if they already exist, none will be added.

Re: Czech language in FontCreator

Posted: Sat Jul 13, 2019 8:58 am
by Magistr01
I selected each of the "Insert Characters" commands in the Transform Wizard dialogue, but I didn't find the "verify" button.

Re: Czech language in FontCreator

Posted: Sat Jul 13, 2019 9:16 am
by Bhikkhu Pesala
Which version of FontCreator are you using?
Validate Button.png
Validate Button.png (12.87 KiB) Viewed 394 times

Re: Czech language in FontCreator

Posted: Sat Jul 13, 2019 9:22 am
by Magistr01
FontCreator 12.0 Profesional Edition

Re: Czech language in FontCreator

Posted: Sun Jul 14, 2019 10:10 am
by Magistr01
I've already solved everything. Embedding characters from Eastern Europe works perfectly. :D
Thank you for your advice and help.
Sincerely, Magistr01.

Re: Czech language in FontCreator

Posted: Sun Jul 14, 2019 10:53 am
by Bhikkhu Pesala
Did you find the validate button yet?

Re: Czech language in FontCreator

Posted: Sun Jul 14, 2019 1:53 pm
by Magistr01
Yes, . I do.