First Font Family in Group Always Expanded

We will move topics to this forum, once we've implemented the requested feature(s) and/or enhancement(s).
Post Reply
craftycurate
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2017 5:42 pm

First Font Family in Group Always Expanded

Post by craftycurate » Tue Apr 11, 2017 4:51 pm

Hi

Firstly thanks for the recent update, which added the much needed feature of installing\uninstalling entire font families with a single click.

I have several Groups of Font Folders. When I click on one of these in the "Groups" window with "Toggle Family Viewing" enabled, the first font family in the list is always expanded. I'd like them all to be contracted so i just see the family names.

Could this be fixed in a future update please?

Thanks
Richard
Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (83.47 KiB) Viewed 1335 times

Erwin Denissen
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 7373
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2002 12:41 am
Location: De Bilt, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: First Font Family in Group Always Expanded

Post by Erwin Denissen » Tue Apr 11, 2017 9:05 pm

I've added your request to the to-do list.
Erwin Denissen
High-Logic
Proven Font Technology

Erwin Denissen
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 7373
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2002 12:41 am
Location: De Bilt, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: First Font Family in Group Always Expanded

Post by Erwin Denissen » Thu Apr 13, 2017 10:55 pm

Please download and install this release:
http://www.high-logic.com/tmp/MainTypeS ... 0.1038.exe

And let us know your results.
Erwin Denissen
High-Logic
Proven Font Technology

Bhikkhu Pesala
Top Typographer
Top Typographer
Posts: 7470
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2002 5:28 am
Location: Seven Kings, London UK
Contact:

Re: First Font Family in Group Always Expanded

Post by Bhikkhu Pesala » Fri Apr 14, 2017 5:10 am

The new build works just fine for me. :)
My FontsReviews: MainTypeFont CreatorHelpFC11.5 Pro + MT8.0 @ Win10 1803 build 17134.345

craftycurate
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2017 5:42 pm

Re: First Font Family in Group Always Expanded

Post by craftycurate » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:05 pm

Apologies have just spotted this reply 8 months later as I hadn't ticked "notify me".

That's working now, in the update. thanks.

Post Reply