[CLOSED] Slash bug

Post your bug reports here. Include information that helps us to understand and reproduce the bug.
Post Reply
Psymon
Posts: 306
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2011 5:50 pm

[CLOSED] Slash bug

Post by Psymon » Wed Nov 22, 2017 6:18 am

Hey, I think I found a little bug just now! In the preview window (in the main interface or in the OTD), if you type a "/" before a character then it inadvertently deletes the "/" and only leaves you that second character. If you type just a slash with nothing after it, or with a space after it (and then whatever characters after the space), then it does show up in the preview, but not if it's immediately followed by another glyph (alphabetical ones, anyway -- I didn't check every one of the hundreds in my font, although I did check it in multiple fonts off my system, too, so it's not something funny going on just with my own fonts).

:shock:

Erwin Denissen
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 7399
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2002 12:41 am
Location: Bilthoven, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Slash bug

Post by Erwin Denissen » Wed Nov 22, 2017 7:25 am

It is not a bug but a feature which allows you to use a glyph name instead of the character.

Try this:

12 + /one/two equals 24 and 6 // 3 = 2 so it works great /exclam
Erwin Denissen
High-Logic
Proven Font Technology

Psymon
Posts: 306
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2011 5:50 pm

Re: Slash bug

Post by Psymon » Wed Nov 22, 2017 9:39 am

Ah, okay -- got it! In that case, though, when you select the slash character and then hit "p" to have it display in the preview, then shouldn't it come out in there as "/slash" instead?

Just a suggestion! :)

Erwin Denissen
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 7399
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2002 12:41 am
Location: Bilthoven, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Slash bug

Post by Erwin Denissen » Wed Nov 22, 2017 5:19 pm

Good point. Consider it done!
Erwin Denissen
High-Logic
Proven Font Technology

Post Reply