Override Range by Glyphname is not case-sensitive

Post your bug reports here. Include information that helps us to understand and reproduce the bug.
Post Reply
Bhikkhu Pesala
Top Typographer
Top Typographer
Posts: 7470
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2002 5:28 am
Location: Seven Kings, London UK
Contact:

Override Range by Glyphname is not case-sensitive

Post by Bhikkhu Pesala » Sat Aug 25, 2018 9:32 am

A script to select glyphs by glyphnames such as:

Code: Select all

Bhook, Chook, chook, Dhook, Khook, khook,
does not select all glyphs.

Only Bhook, Chook, Dhook, and Khook are selected.
My FontsReviews: MainTypeFont CreatorHelpFC11.5 Pro + MT8.0 @ Win10 1803 build 17134.345

Erwin Denissen
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 7373
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2002 12:41 am
Location: De Bilt, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Override Range by Glyphname is not case-sensitive

Post by Erwin Denissen » Mon Aug 27, 2018 2:40 pm

This bug will be fixed with the next upcoming release.
Erwin Denissen
High-Logic
Proven Font Technology

Bhikkhu Pesala
Top Typographer
Top Typographer
Posts: 7470
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2002 5:28 am
Location: Seven Kings, London UK
Contact:

Re: Override Range by Glyphname is not case-sensitive

Post by Bhikkhu Pesala » Mon Aug 27, 2018 7:06 pm

Thank you.

Some updates are needed for CompositeData.xml and Transform scripts in the process.

Edit: I just updated the attachment to the last post Working With Transformations to remove a couple of glyphs from Fixed Width Figures, and changed the width from 1500 to 1024 funits, which is a more sensible average width. Users will have to edit the width anyway for their fonts.

Take a look at Leon's thread to see what updates might be needed.
My FontsReviews: MainTypeFont CreatorHelpFC11.5 Pro + MT8.0 @ Win10 1803 build 17134.345

Post Reply